Events

Talks, workshops, exhibitions; a feast for the eyes and ears, have a gander at upcoming events we think you’ll love.

This list is curated by the Birmingham Design team from events hosted by the local community.

Subscribe

Submit an event

Ladies, Wine & Design Birmingham - End of Year Meet Up

hosted by Ladies, Wine & Design Birmingham

Thu 2 Dec 2021

Hockey Social Club

Christmas Arts Markets 2021

Christmas Arts Markets 2021

hosted by mac Birmingham

Sat 27 – Sun 5 Dec 2021

Midlands Art Centre, Birmingham

Jewellery Quarter Gothic Walking Tour

hosted by The Coffin Works

Sun 5 Dec 2021

Throughout the Jewellery Quarter

Birmingham Design Christmas Social

hosted by Birmingham Design

Thu 9 Dec 2021

7:00pm

Dig Brew Co.

Crafted in Time: Watercolour Workshop

hosted by Lapworth Museum of Geology

Thu 16 Dec 2021

Lapworth Museum of Geology

Makers Festive Showcase

hosted by Makers Market Midlands

Sat 18 Dec 2021

St. Thomas Church Hall, Stourbridge

Christmas in Cathedral Square

hosted by Colmore BID

Wed 17 – Sun 19 Dec 2021

Cathedral Square, Colmore Row

Verve Poetry Festival 2022

hosted by Verve

Sun 20 – Sun 20 Feb 2022

Birmingham Hippodrome

Exhibitions

Walking with the Snowman

hosted by Wild in Art

Wed 17 Nov – Thu 6 Jan 2022

Throughout Birmingham

Members & Associates Exhibition

hosted by RBSA

Thu 18 Nov – Sat 8 Jan 2022

RBSA Gallery, St Paul's Square

Betsy Bradley - Chasing Rainbows

hosted by Ikon Gallery

Fri 3 Dec – Sun 13 Feb 2022

Ikon Gallery, Birmingham

British Art Show 9

Sat 22 Jan – Sun 10 Apr 2022

Wolverhampton School of Art & Wolverhampton Art Gallery

The Creative City Exhibition

The Creative City

hosted by Birmingham Design Festival

Fri 12 Nov – Wed 16 Nov 2022

Bullring Birmingham

Regular events to watch out for

There are some great, regular design events happening throughout the year in the West Midlands. Here’s what to watch out for.

Get monthly event updates straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get a digest of the top design events via email every month.

Subscribe now

List your design event for free

Fill in the form to get started

  • e.g. Glug Birmingham
  • Please give us a short description of the event
  • (if different)
  • :
  • E.g. Jewellery Quarter
  • Should be 1600x1000
  • Or link for more information

Subscribe for updates

Interests

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Birmingham Design:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

* indicates required